• PM Modi will dedicate Sardar Patel’s statue – Statue of Unity – to the nation tomorrow.

  • Massive Demonstration in Colombo demanding President Sirisena to convene Parliament.

  • Firecrackers Ban: SC allows State Govt. to fix the timing for bursting of crackers, but time not to exceed two hours in a day. No extension given.

  • Tamil Film Sarkar Copyright violation Case – Varun Rajendran’s name to be included in Sarkar title credits. Film to release as per schedule : Media Reports

  • SC refuses to stay CBI summons against Satish Sana in alleged bribery case against Rakesh Asthana. Orders to provide adequate security as he is fears threat to his life.

  • Aam Aadmi Party Punjab Core Committee announces 5 Lok Sabha Candidates for 2019 elections – Bhagwant Mann, Prof Sandhu ,Dr Ravjot Singh, Kuldeep Singh Tariwal, Narinder Singh Shergil.

  • AIDMK files caveat in SC anticipating Dhinakaran camp would move SC challenging 18 MLAs disqualification order.

  • Pasumpon Muthuramalinga Devar Jayanti today. Leaders of all Political parties pay tributes.

  • Mid day meal scheme workers in the State go on indefinite strike.

  • If there’s one thing that makes a democracy strong it is open & honest dialogue: Rahul Gandhi.

  • Union Minister Pon Radhakrishnan calls on TN CM EPS in Madurai, who is in the city to attend Muthuramalinga Devar’s Gurupoojai.

  • Collegium recommends Justices Hemant Gupta, MR Shah, R Subhash Reddy, Ajay Rastogi for elevation to Supreme Court:


Leave a Reply